Hmmm...

I received a notice that vol. 11 of the B5 scripts is coming out soon. This is the one that covers the transition from S.4 to S.5. Now, I remember the wankstorm of that period, especially the departure/firing/mistaken negotiating tactic of Claudia Christian and I'm desperately curious to see if JMS' story has changed at all in the intervening years. I gave up on getting all the volumes, focusing just on my favorites, even though I really want the "bonus" volume which contains the original outline of the five-year plan (hopefully someone will get it and post at least that part) but I might have to get this one.

Couldn't get into Supernatural last night. It's not like I don't like meta comedy episodes either (hell, I LOVE "200", although I'm a lot more iffy on "Wormhole X-Treme" from the SG-1 collection), but ... I don't know. Maybe it was me. Nice to see Gary Cole again, however briefly. Makes me want to dig out my American Gothic and Crusade DVDs.

Speaking of Crusade, sort of, I was watching Lost the other day and wishing one of the magical powers of the island would let Jin suddenly speak English. Do they have to be so stupidly realistic about this one thing? *sigh* But Daniel Dae Kim is still ridiculously HOT. (see icon for Jin yumminess) Someday I'll have to finish that abandoned story in which Matheson and his wife have hot telepath sex...

It's quite hilarious watching Lost with someone who grew up in Hawaii, though, because he can identify where they filmed everything. This past week it was Desmond's flashback where the "monastery" was my sister-in-law's high school. *snerk*

I'm writing my Jeremiah ficathon fic. *sigh* WHY, OH WHY, do I have to do these long plotty action things? Just cracked 5000 words and they haven't even escaped yet...
MORE ZOMBIES! ZOMBIES EVERYWHERE!

Children People shouldn't play with dead things.

At this rate the season finale's name is going to be the entire first act of Macbeth.

on with the squee and the love )

I should add, for the pure comedy of it, that my darling husband is apparently living in some fantasy world in which mostly teenage boys watch this show, after being dumbfounded by a diaper commercial. I did not inform him that this show is primarily watched by ravening fangrrls of all ages, including those with small children. Like, oh, for random example, ME. *snicker* pets poor clueless hubby...


And tonight?

A WHOLE LOT HAPPENS!

I cannot wait for BSG tonight, my other shiny show.
Tags:
lizardbeth: (Teal'c)
( Sep. 29th, 2006 09:50 am)
I am one of those people who can't help singing along. I have a decent voice, but I also know my limitations (which is why you won't see me auditioning for American Idol any day soon, *snort*), so I mostly sing for myself. Except today I have bronchitis and sound like a frog. Boy, it's bad. I can't stand to hear it, and yet I still have the instinct to do it. It's driving me nuts.

Being sick was good in a way, thoough, because it let me mainline Supernatural yesterday. Pretty much all day, I did nothing but watch my DVDs (and hack up a lung) preparing for the premiere yesterday.

And now I see why people migrated to the fandom. The show did improve after the pilot and first ep (because, well, I watched them originally and was pretty underwhelmed). But watching the core eps of the season (I still haven't seen a few that seem like the filler) are pretty strong.

The premiere was really good too, I was impressed.

SPOILERS AHOY )
Tags:
.

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags