lizardbeth: (Trucco - boykissing)
( Jul. 5th, 2012 07:44 pm)
First, because [livejournal.com profile] kleenexcow asked, Here is my picspam post for the source for the post's icon. Trucco. Boykissing. You're welcome. ;)

Icon meme beneath )

Fannishly, I signed up for Kink Bingo again, and my first porny idea has already transmuted itself into some kind of Loki character study. Self, we got all kinds of fic to do first, so cut it out.

Otherwise I have had a busy week with kiddo and hubby both on vacay this week, so even though we're not going away this week, it's been a whole parade of activity. Today we took the new Expo line light rail which is pretty awesome, made the trip so easy. It's so weird to think that we're basically restoring what used to exist in LA almost a hundred years ago. We saw the tent which will house the space shuttle (while the museum is under construction) when it comes this fall. That's gonna be so cool.
Sunday we went to the Dodgers game. It was Little League day, so the kids in their uniforms got to parade around the field. It was very cute. Also saw the Dodgers win - apparently we brought good luck, since all the rest of the Los Angeles teams lost on the weekend (though the Kings just clinched a spot for the Stanley Cup, which has been forever so that's exciting, especially when the Lakers suck). I'm kind of glad we have a break for Memorial Day though, before heading back to LL for another two weeks. It's killing my back sitting on those benches.

list of my other fannish doings:
1. My cranky-ish review of Fairly Legal, last friday. So many cranky words I held back.

2. Nikita finale review . much more YAYAYAYAY

3. "I know where the dead ends are", a fun little BSG/Terminator x-over fic I wrote for [livejournal.com profile] 13th_tribe. (and sorry if you see the crosspost several times, I'm trying to spread them out a bit since ppl aren't around as much.)

4. I just bought a Loki T-Shirt and a Shield hoodie. CURSE YOU HIDDLESTON. I was doing okay until I saw that photo AGAIN and then my brain went into some kind of spasm and I had to go look at the store. I DO WHAT I WANT.

5. Had a chance to watch a couple of pilots. I have to write them up so I'll link with more detail, but I liked Longmire a lot. It isn't heavily Katee in the pilot, just FYI. So if you're watching only for her, it's not gonna be for you. I'm sure a lot of people will be put off by the pace (and I fear that commercials are going to ruin it), but it has a really great moodiness to it.

Also watched Arrow and Beauty and the Beast -- I think they both have potential, though they're both starting out at a pretty derivative place. Not just because they're off other properties but Arrow is the offspring of Smallville and Batman Begins, and Beauty and the Beast is basically Person of Interest, but from what would be Carter's pov (Kristen Kreuk is not the actress Taraji Henson is, but she's better than she used to be, and if they give her better dialogue that'll help). Anyway, I will totally end up writing crossovers, because, duh.


6. also I am not receiving comments, though luckily I can at least get my own in the LJ inbox. If you've replied to me anywhere else, though, I haven't seen it. I'm not ignoring you, I just don't know. :( Anything you want a response to, make sure to drop me a link or copy it here or something while this is messed up. Thanks.
lizardbeth: (Facing Kate)
( Aug. 9th, 2010 12:10 am)
If I click on the 'facing kate' interest in my own profile, my LJ comes up, but not [livejournal.com profile] facing_kate comm. Cue me spending fifteen minutes trying to figure out if I put the comm's interests wrong somehow, redoing it, experimenting, etc, and discovering it works properly when I log out. So it must be a thing where it "knows" it's my comm - but then why does it pull up my own journal? And why, when I put it in a second comm I maintain, THAT comm comes up, but not the one I actually want to pop up? I DO NOT GET IT, LJ. I HAZ CONFUZION.

In the midst of the experimentation, I discovered a comment from me in 2007, ranting about wingfic's inexplicableness. HAHAHAHA. oh, irony.


FYI: do NOT watch "Final Destination" right before going to get your hair cut. I've never realized before how many different things can KILL YOU at the salon. :D
lizardbeth: (Default)
( Sep. 15th, 2009 03:59 pm)
So, after, um, a really long time, I have finally bid farewell to Baal in my LJ and redone it. I figured now that [livejournal.com profile] stargate_summer is over and The Road to Tartarus is done, and also Supernatural is back that it was time. I missed amnesty for Stargate Summer, oops. Perhaps I'll bundle up the deleted scenes anyway and PM the few interested people with the link.

I *heart* the new header a lot. I'm still fiddling with the color scheme a bit, since it's not a premade layout and it was kind of spontaneous today, but! It's NEW! (you guys who are newish don't understand - I SWORE I wouldn't change my header until Tartarus was out the door. That was ... two years ago. *g*) So it's very exciting. I'll probably change them more often now.

Also, today's home-improvement project is half done: I changed the handles on my kitchen cabinets. They are no longer ca.1982. They're at least 1995 now! (there's only so much handles can do with these hideous cabinets, but we're not changing the kitchen that much, knowing we're going to rip it out again to embiggen the house eventually).
.

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags