I was going to spend my gift card at Best Buy to get the PotC soundtrack at lunch. They didn't have any left in stock. It only came out yesterday! They must have ordered only four copies or something. So I bought it on iTunes. And the record companies wonder why people don't buy physical CDs anymore! *snort*
I'm so spoiled for At World's End, and I don't care. PIRATES ZOMG! Orlando tied up and wet! (shallow, yes, y'all knew that). But I'm not going until Saturday. *whine*
But on the other hand, I'm finding it rather fun to be a fan of LOST but not in fandom. I know NOTHING about the finale tonight and it's making me anxious and excited. We'll see if I can handle NOT clicking onto reactions until I finally get to watch.
Speaking of finales, for all you Heroes fans, I meant to mention before, but I heard an interview with Adrian Pasdar on the morning of the finale. He knows the date the show begins shooting for S.2. I find that .... encouraging. :)
ETA: Spoilers for Heroes finale and PotC3 in comments...
I'm so spoiled for At World's End, and I don't care. PIRATES ZOMG! Orlando tied up and wet! (shallow, yes, y'all knew that). But I'm not going until Saturday. *whine*
But on the other hand, I'm finding it rather fun to be a fan of LOST but not in fandom. I know NOTHING about the finale tonight and it's making me anxious and excited. We'll see if I can handle NOT clicking onto reactions until I finally get to watch.
Speaking of finales, for all you Heroes fans, I meant to mention before, but I heard an interview with Adrian Pasdar on the morning of the finale. He knows the date the show begins shooting for S.2. I find that .... encouraging. :)
ETA: Spoilers for Heroes finale and PotC3 in comments...
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
And then? DUDE, he fights! *fans self*
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
I've heard a few things about Adrian as well so, *nods* I am feeling more inclined to be believing he'll be back. Heck, apparently Ausiello has also confirmed they will be. So that's at least 2 spoiler sources.
From:
no subject
OMG Adrian is hilarious, I had no idea! The best part was when the DJ asks him, "So, you're a serious actor mostly. Whem you first got the script and you realized what it was about, were you at all dubious about playing a superhero?" And Pasdar answers, "Are you kidding me? I get to fly!" Total fanboy. It was awesome.
From:
no subject
Omg, he really is hilarious!!! I love watching him play Nathan but, *woe* he's so serious. I loved him as Declan Dunn. He got to show more of the fun side. But hee!
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
Wordy McWord! :)
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
I wonder if Peter's actually going to be hurt at all (by the explosion). The power doesn't seem to burn him, even as bad with it as he is. And like Ted's EMP, I wonder if the "bomb" is just a massive pulse of energy radiating outward, leaving him untouched in the inside of the sphere. So then Claire's power is really to save him when he falls (because Nathan has to drop him) and maybe from secondary radiation poisoning and oxygen deprivation not from the explosion itself...
/theory *g*
And OMG, samurai!Hiro. I can't wait for that!
From:
no subject
I wonder if Peter's actually going to be hurt at all (by the explosion). The power doesn't seem to burn him, even as bad with it as he is. And like Ted's EMP, I wonder if the "bomb" is just a massive pulse of energy radiating outward, leaving him untouched in the inside of the sphere. So then Claire's power is really to save him when he falls (because Nathan has to drop him) and maybe from secondary radiation poisoning and oxygen deprivation not from the explosion itself...
to the point that I was at a baseball game last night (OMGBORING) and had to whip out my notebook and jot down a full page of notes on a Heroes fic for the Heroes Big Bang challenge. I have the set up for like the first 5 scenes of the fic. All about the Petrelli brothers. You know... Nathan... Peter... Gabriel... ;)
From:
no subject
*plantive whine* WHY?
Now I want to do this, and I am CLEARLY INSANE!
Gabriel Petrelli? Awesome. :)