- I hope things aren't too awful for any of you affected by the storm. :(

- Yuletide signups close tomorrow for anyone still sitting on the fence... I am pretty sure which offer I will end up writing - Yulegoat Karma.

- I am five kudos away from a significant number on Poison Rain and it has stalled. IT IS TAUNTING ME. *whimper* However, despite that, I wrote almost 2K on the sequel. Despite the fact that I still need to do final edits on avengersfest. And get ready for NaNo/Big Bang on THURSDAY. And that everyone who cares knows I'm not working on it until next year. yep. Good plan, poor follow through.

- Holy shit, Star Wars Episode VII in 2015. Is this what it feels like to wake up in an alternate universe? But it does make me laugh, because if you ever had the thought that Star Wars was not going to be with us FOREVER, you are now officially wrong. I gotta say I agree with MrLiz who thinks Disney's getting off light.

- LOL at Jane Espenson's instant tweet hoping that they get to use SW characters in OUAT and then Josh Dallas said something about how he was sure Charming had to be Han. hee. It's especially funny as I was just saying elsewhere that OUAT should be able to use Marvel characters especially after Sunday's ep. Lots of characters have magic in the Marvelverse...

- Tomorrow is Halloween! Some of you know that we often do fun pumpkin carvings, but this year my pumpkin rotted away before I could even carve it! It turned all squishy and gross, and now I don't want to do it anymore. bleh.
lizardbeth: (Avengers - NR and CB)
( Oct. 12th, 2012 02:53 pm)
Operation: Black Widow for Halloween arrived and fits okay, but the back only has one tiny velcro closure which seems likely to open and look tacky, so I need to fix that. But for a mass-produced costume it's pretty good. I will however wear impractical high-heeled boots because I don't have legs like ScarJo (or anything else, really, but boots and hair color are things I can do something about)

Kidlet is going as Mario (Super Mario Brothers Mario). I suggested he go as a superhero of some kind so we could match, but he already rejects anything his parents are into, so that was a no-go. So maybe I should alter mine into Princess Peach, Agent of SHIELD. LOL

Meanwhile there's been tv. Beauty and the Beast is terrible, and yet, I want to watch it again? I mean, really, I don't know why CW aired it, or at the least didn't make some changes from the original pilot, but at the same time, while I think it's bad, I kinda still have hope for it. I think part of it may be my thoughts of a BB and Person of Interest crossover, because they're both set in New York (though BB does a really terrible job of trying to look like NY), feature vigilantes, and lady detectives. (omg, I don't hate Kristen Kreuk, and I don't think Meryl Streep could've given decent line readings on some of that dialogue, but Carter would eat her for breakfast). But anyhoo I'll give it another chance and see what happens.
Tags:
lizardbeth: (Hera and Dee)
( Nov. 8th, 2010 01:38 pm)
A few days ago, Kidlet insisted on making a little stop-motion animation of some LEGO toys he'd made. He'd watched me make that little Wall-E vid I put up awhile back and we'd seen some things on t.v. about the making of Fantastic MrFox so he really, REALLY wanted to try it. So I helped set it up, but he took the pictures and made the little motions. I then put it in Movie Maker to make a "movie".

YouTube embed under the cut of my future-director son's First Work. He's like a junior Orson Welles! And I am not biased AT ALL. *g* )

Also in the fun imagery department, I uploaded our jack o lanterns from Halloween. An Alien, A Ghost and ... an airship walk into a bar....
Wait, an AIRSHIP? yep. )

Sad, when my six year old has a better pumpkin than I do. *G*
lizardbeth: (Default)
( Oct. 31st, 2010 08:19 pm)
Snagged from [livejournal.com profile] emmiere

In honor of All Hallow's Eve, I’m inviting trick-or-treaters to my ‘door’. Comment “trick-or-treat” to this post and…well, you know the drill. Treats can be anything that strikes my fancy (pics of fave actors or pairings, one sentence fics, graphics, a few words why I’m glad to have you on my flist, etc. etc.). The more "houses" to visit the more fun it'll be, so go ahead, open your journal and help spread the fun!

eta: Sorry, I'm all out of virtual candy, and my porch light's out now. *g*

Round up in comments below:
- B5 ficlet
- BSG/B5 snippet
- um, crackish SW/DW xover thing?
- Demming (Castle) snippet
Tags:
lizardbeth: (TB-bite me)
( Oct. 28th, 2010 11:32 am)
I need a design for my pumpkin carving party this year. We're kind of known for cool pumpkins in the neighborhood now, and the pressure's ON. I'm thinking of doing the Alien Xenomorph, but I'll have to make my own pattern. It's not hard with the right photo. *hits up google*

By the way, Disney? Killing off PUMPKIN PATTERNS is especially low and pathetic, even for you. Alas, MrLiz is already salivating over Tron Legacy on IMAX, so at least you'll be able to continue paying your legal team well to go harass pumpkin carvers some more.

Tomorrow is "harvest festival" (aka Halloween carnival) at the school. The costume parade is always a hoot. Kiddo will be an astronaut. He utterly disdained every branded character, even ones he likes like Bumblebee or a Jedi. I'm sort of sad, because it would be cute for him to be my Padawan (since I have a Jedi costume), but an astronaut is cool and nerdy as well.
lizardbeth: (Default)
( Nov. 2nd, 2009 08:52 am)
Second time the tree-trimmers have stood me up! Tomorrow. They better freaking come tomorrow or they can kiss all that money goodbye and I'll give it to someone else. Unfortunately not trimming is not an option - in the big winds last week we lost two branches and if we have any rain we're likely to lose more this winter. Stupid eucalyptus trees like to "self-prune". Which would be fine if we didn't have to park our cars or put our house under them...

Plus, I think I'm coming down with something. Too many kids at Harvest Festival last friday plus Halloween. There's probably not a germ I didn't touch somewhere in there. Luckily it's pretty mild so far. *knock wood*

Speaking of Halloween, I have two mighty awesome pumpkins to show off:

Jack-o-lantern Pics! )

A couple pics of kidlet coming later.
Tags:
lizardbeth: (Ruby - demon eyes)
( Oct. 31st, 2009 05:02 pm)
Pumpkins are carved. Costumes are ready. Candy is in the bowl.

Now I'm waiting for darkness so kiddo can go trick-or-treating.

*twiddles thumbs*
Tags:
.

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags