well, tangentially, not directly. it's a theme!

- I have proof that if your fic gets linked on an LJ/blog with several thousand readers, you will, in fact, suddenly get more hits than you know what to do with. *blinks* Sudden resurgence of serial killer fanfic for the win!

- They also released the first photo of Anne Hathaway's Catwoman for The Dark Knight Rises, which was cleverly selected to be as unrevealing as possible. lol. (set pics also "leaked" today show the suit better) Actually, the pics of Marion Cotillard from last week were way more revealing, I thought.

the pictures )

- OH, and just because two tidbits seem too short: Akinator came up with Patrick Bateman on the first try, based on badness, wealthy, office work, and sort of a comedy. It didn't even need to link novel or killing humans in there. heh.
After watching the beginnings of Tron Legacy and Batman Begins within a few days of each other, I'm disappointed in fandom for not giving me some sort of Bruce and Sam meeting. I don't even need it to be slash, but COME ON, they have to know each other.

this is how my brain works, people )

er, anyway, now I wrote it out so I don't have to fic it. Yay? I guess?

Also, there are too many characters named Sam. I would like people TO STOP IT NOW PLEASE. It is confusing my fannish brain.

I probably need lunch.
lizardbeth: (C Bale)
( Dec. 27th, 2008 10:39 pm)
Drugged up on migraine meds, I am nonetheless a thousand words into a Terminator/Batman crossover/mash-up fic. oh Christian, when did you cross the line into a full blown crush forcing me to write you cracky crossovers?.

WHY DOES THIS HAPPEN TO ME?

However, it is great fun so far -- lots of Kate and Post-Apocalyptic America and fighting bad robots (for yes, I AM connecting Dark Knight to Terminator Salvation. Because I have seen the Salvation trailer too many times. And also, I am crazy. *g* )

Speaking of stories, I was a bit worried that the Yuletide treat ficlet I wrote in ten minutes was going to be more popular than the fic I actually WORKED on. How depressing would that be, hm? Luckily it appears that more people are finding the main story now. So phew, crisis of neuroses averted!
lizardbeth: (Batman)
( Nov. 13th, 2008 12:00 pm)
O NOES, I hope this isn't true, but hubby passed on the rumor that Christopher Nolan might not direct the third Batman after all. But I LIKE my overplotted Batman! And while Goyer's part of the writing team, I don't think he has nearly the visual style (or, let's be truthful - the utter INSANITY to insist on things like the Semi Truck stunt be done for reals, rather than miniatures) to take it over, though he'd be the most obvious alternative.

yeah, and with my luck they'll hire Ratner to kill ANOTHER of my favorite movie franchises. *hiss*

Oh, speaking of directors who make me afraid... Have I mentioned how much I fear T4? I will watch it because it's Terminator and Christian Bale can pretty much do no wrong, but. *gnaws nails* Maybe McG's grown up a bit and can stop with the Stupid Camera Tricks now, because I'd much rather my End of the World be gritty and tough, than filled with bullet time...
Tags:
Because one pic isn't enough - and why post pics of trees or butterflies or whatever when I could be posting pics of my imaginary boyfriends?

yo, you think there might be photos under here? yeah, you'd be right )

I may add to this as the day and night goes on... and on... and on...
Next random person to ask if I voted, I'm going to tell them that felons can't vote, thankyouverymuch, and fuck with their heads.
lizardbeth: (Batman)
( Aug. 28th, 2008 11:45 pm)
We watched the Burn Notice with Lucy Lawless tonight. It was a repeat, but we'd missed it the first time. Hee, D'Anna really has corrupted me - I enjoy her being bad so much. It was kind of sad that she didn't share any scenes with Bruce Campbell though, just for old times' sake.

Before that, we went to see Dark Knight in IMAX! let me cut my IMAX blathering and squee )

Anyway, it's totally worth it if you like the movie and you have this version playing near you.

Trivia I saw on IMDB: apparently someone tallied 36 deaths in the film. I'm not sure how that's counted, but... yeah. Just a few! If it's true the Riddler's coming next, I can't imagine the Riddler being a threat like that (I also hope the Johnny Depp rumor isn't true but it makes a lot of sense). I hope the secondary 'villain' is either Catwoman or Talia. Personally I'd love Talia more since I think she fits the mythos better, but it'll probably be Catwoman.

How sad is it that I'm already planning to offer DK for Yuletide? *sigh*

Next thing you know I'll be writing Talia myself in the Nolan-verse... because how cool would that be?
Tags:
lizardbeth: (Derek and Sarah)
( Aug. 24th, 2008 09:46 pm)
Watching TSSC: "What He Beheld" again. Damn, this episode is awesome. We were just flicking through - I'd forgotten it was on - and we had to watch it all the way through, again. I'm buying the dvds tomorrow - *grabby hands*

Hubby and I got the parents to watch Rugrat while we went to see Dark Knight in IMAX. We figured the movie's been out, what, six weeks now, so it wouldn't be hard to get tickets. However, the only seats left were the first two rows. And the first two rows of an IMAX show SUCK (much worse than the first two rows of an ordinary movie theater because the screen is so tall above your head). So no IMAX Batman for me this week either. Bummer. Man, I want to see that - the first twenty minutes (including the first main action sequence) were shot with IMAX cameras specifically and it's supposed to be amazing.

I have so many stories that are THIS CLOSE. And I've worked on NONE of them the past few weeks of Olympics mania/rugrat vacation. *sigh* One more week. and then SCHOOL STARTS YAYAYAYAYAY!

okay, so it's only three days and a really shortened schedule - that's not the point!

(my sympathies to the teachers on my flist - but let me repeat for the parents - YAAYAYAYAYAY!)
The LA Times had an article about Comic-con today. In general, fairly neutral and only resorting to bad stereotyping in a few places. So yay. 'bout time they caught on.

And they actually MENTION the BSG panel tomorrow as being one of the big draws. yay.

But. In the description it says that Ron, Tricia, James, Katee, and David Eick will be there, 'plus others.". *eyes narrow* No, you mean, "ONE" other, unless there are surprise guests. So, yeah, the only one they left off was Trucco from the known attendees. I'm... disgruntled on his behalf.

In other news, we went to see "Dark Knight" last night on a whim. We wanted to get into the IMAX version, but it was sold out UNTIL MONDAY! But my hubby was getting a bit teased at work since he's a huge Batman fan and he hadn't even seen it yet, so we went.

SPOILERS )

Next up: X-Files! And Continuum!

It's a bit odd going to a movie more than once a year again.
.

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags