I swapped out my prompts for the [livejournal.com profile] sg_rarepairings ficathon. Apparently someone had an issue and since I was a "whatever, lay it on me" girl (a.k.a. 'sucker') I agreed to switch. Luckily these will also be fun, though this one is more obvious which one I'm going to do. Oh, the research! Oh, the rewatching! Such a trial! *hand to forehead* My first truly SGA (no SG-1 at all) story EVER!

Galactica starts Friday! I'm very excited. I got the new BSG magazine yesterday, but I haven't decided if I'm going to read it until after the premiere or not. I doubt there's much in it that I don't already know, but maybe just to be sure, I'll put it away. I'm spoiled enough as it is.

I'm supposed to get my SG-1 season 9 DVDs today. YAY! "Ex Deus Machina" goes in first, because no copy I've, er, obtained, is readable for Baal's alias on Earth. And I need that name. grr. Then I'm going to rip it and chop it up into cute little Baalish bits and redo my vid without massively annoying SciFi banners. :D

Of the new genre shows, I've been watching Heroes and Jericho. Sadly, Jericho is not as good as it could be. I had high hopes for it, since I'm a sucker for post-apocalypse stories, but the writing's too weak to support what they're trying to do. But Heroes is fun. I heard that the creator didn't know he was basically re-doing the X-Men, which cracks me up. Thank goodness somebody realized it and got Jeph Loeb on board so the jokes are now more self-referential, rather than unintentional. And I must say, I'd like a mirror reflection that can get me a red convertible. Very cool.

From: [identity profile] selmak.livejournal.com


Did you get mine? I was wondering if whomever got mine screamed in terror. :D

Helena

From: [identity profile] weissman.livejournal.com


I like heros sofar also, but I want to see where they take it. Eureka is pretty cool also. I am haooy the Dr. Who is on again also.

Bob

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


Hopefully they keep up with the writing level on Heroes. The good thing I think is that the arc's not meant to be a big 'mystery' that gets dragged out over the season. We the audience already know what's going to be (join together and stop the bomb); it's just a question of how they get there and what reversals they have along the way. But yes, promising starts often fall down into being boring and stupid, so we'll see.

And Doctor WHo's fun.

From: [identity profile] weissman.livejournal.com


Hi , I agree with you 100%!! I think that the reason we love Sharon so much, they have kept her consistant as a character. I guess we wait and see with Heros!

How is your son

I am so busy today that my head is going to explode


Bob

From: [identity profile] carpenyx.livejournal.com


I'm enjoying Heroes also. I think I'll get addicted to it soonish. :)

Yay for SG-1 season 9, I got mine yesterday - already finished the first disc, hehehe.

Yay for BSG - 2 days! I got my magazine also, haven't read it either. Waiting until after the premiere. :)

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


see, that's why I friended you. :D

Sadly Amazon decided to send my DVDs by frakkin snail, so I don't have my box yet. I'm bummed.


From: [identity profile] carpenyx.livejournal.com


Yay for multi-fandom-y friendings! :)

Amazon stinks like that sometimes. It's weird, sometimes I'll get DVDs I preorder on the day of release but other times it'll be the next week or something, never makes sense. :P I hope you get it soonly!
.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags