So I was reminded of this by stanning for the Wondrous Zoe Washburne for FMM...

Several years ago, we had the Art of the Matrix book on the coffee table and the woman who was helping me with the window blinds points at the book, and she says, "I clean for him." And I'm like, Who? thinking she means Keanu cuz he's on the cover. And she flips through book until she finds a pic of Laurence Fishburne and says, him and his wife. And I'm all "NO KIDDING? FOR GINA TORRES? ARE YOU F-ING KIDDING ME?" And I have visions of going to visit as the cleaning assistant and getting to meet them, because they both rule. Then... tragically, my hopes get dashed because it turned out it wasn't still happening because they moved. But still. I was THISCLOSE. :D The moral of this story is you never know who knows people you might want to meet. That was so random.

ETA: Just because folks don't know this, here have some picture spam of them being awesome and flawless.



They've been married for about ten years, and they met during the making of Matrix Reloaded.

This was for the premiere of Reloaded. LOOK HOW FLY THEY ARE.









Speaking of random, did I tell you about the time Lauren Graham told me my kid was cute in a random encounter at Best Buy? YEAH LORELAI GILMORE FAN FOR LIFE. (I am easily bought, yes, lol)
ext_1358: (PHENOMENAL COSMIC POWERS)

From: [identity profile] grav-ity.livejournal.com


GINA TORRES IS MARRIED TO LAURENCE FISHBURNE?

They both just became about a million times cooler.

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


Heh, I didn't realize people didn't know. I had to check that they were still married, but it's one of those pieces of trivia I feel like I've known forever.

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


And she has such good taste! I flipped through google images looking for these and her 'event' wear is all so lovely on her. Though I guess she's one of those who can wear a sack and it'd be stunning.

From: [identity profile] mfirefly10.livejournal.com


lol, I love how she's a teensy bit taller than him :D

Also, they are STUNNING and I basically watch the pre-shows for things JUST TO SEE THEM in all their FABULOUSNESS :D

From: [identity profile] goldy-dollar.livejournal.com


Even though she's not going to come out of this round, I'm so glad that Zoe went so far on FMM.

THEY ARE SO FLY. A+ SPAM.

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


I am pretty sure that Gina Torres is secretly a goddess slumming it in human form.

and yay for Zoe! (and nice campaigning for Elena,btw! *thumbs up*)
.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags