I do wish they'd at least run off the rest of the episodes. I don't see any point to burning them off some time in 2011. I wonder if they'll hold them back for a DVD release?
huh, I bet you're right about holding them for the DVD. The show gets no viewers anyway -- I mean, good lords, I had no idea the ratings were THAT terrible. We must know everyone who watches (I exaggerate but only slightly *g*). If they could get those 500,000 people to go buy the 1.5 DVD, they'd probably make more money...
I just found out from the Katee & Tricia Ustream Show. Ah well, I'm not really surprised but it was unique and had potential. The idea they're canning this to make way for that weird-ass Adama Fights Robots show makes me kind of sad.
I think it'd be gone even without Gladiators in Spaaaace waiting in the wings. There's tolerably bad ratings, and then there's "we'd get more viewers with a rerun of Stonehenge Apocaypse' bad, y'know? There's just no saving it.
This really sucks not just for us but for Scifi in general good forbid anyone try anything new.Stupid Skiffy run by idiots this new series does not even have RDM so I am not hopeful about it.
Skiffy has ALWAYS been run by idiots. But that said, any show has to get viewers to survive, even if they have to get them in spite of the network's mishandling. I don't know if RDM burned too many people with BSG or the concept of SciFi soap operas was not appealing or what, but Caprica just didn't have the eyeballs. Sad, but since I'm one of the many who passed on it, can't really say I'm surprised.
I can't say I'm surprised. I have the eps in my DVR, but I've only watched the first one (season 2, that is - I watched all of s1 long ago) and my attention kept wandering. If they'd done more with Zoe and Tamara and even Lacy and less with the religions and gangsters and all, I wouldn't have to fast forward through so much to get to something of interest. And sadly, if you watch the show on your Tivo by fast forwarding through 90% of it, it just doesn't count in the ratings.
yeah, I never did watch it, and I can't say that I've read anything that made me feel bad for missing it. One or two characters when the rest of the show blows, isn't exactly a glowing recommendation). . And though the religious stuff sounds like it could potentially be right up my alley, they managed to make it all sound really lame. ah well. Guess they tried, but it was kind of doomed.
From:
no subject
At least we get the final episodes. And hopefully the soundtrack.
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject