lizardbeth: (Anna - TVD)
([personal profile] lizardbeth Aug. 1st, 2010 01:56 pm)
I had an epiphany this morning. Instead of "Black Sails" which there's no way I'm going to get another 30K of that done in time for [livejournal.com profile] bsg_bigbang (I figure I have that much left), I'm going to use the wing!fic. I have a lot more of that done, percentage-wise, and a novella length fic seems more reasonable for Big Bang. Plus, art! :D It was either that, or break Black Sails in half. Which is possible, actually, given that I still generally follow some main canon beats, so there are places to break. But I also said it was the final part, and I'd kinda hate for people to think I'm jerking them around (but nagging me to finish is always permissible, since Me/Shiny Plot Bunny=OTP)

The adorable Malese Jow (Anna on TVD) is going to be on Leverage tonight! awesome crossover potential of awesome! can't watch til tomorrow though, at the earliest.

Saw Inception on Friday night finally.

Okay, first of all, Joseph Gordon-Levitt's role would totally have been Heath Ledger's. It was kind of uncanny. Also, even though I knew he wasn't in it, I kept waiting for Christian Bale to show up, since everyone else in Nolan's 'group' was there, heh. I liked it, and I especially like it that you can kind of get out of it exactly what you put into it. If you want it tied up in a bow, it is. If you want it to be open-ended, it is. If you want it to be twisty with multiple levels of conspiracy, it can be.

I don't actually love it as much as I hoped I would -- the levels were a bit too disappointingly the same, for one thing. But I'm glad we went and saw it big screen (on IMAX).



For a movie sure to be far less interesting, we're off to see Cats and Dogs 2, later!
ext_18106: (Anders sweet)

From: [identity profile] lyssie.livejournal.com


*snerk* hurrah for having something for bigbang!

I, um, am getting there, though it's going to be longer than the required. I'm not sure by how much.

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


I'll have SOMETHING for big bang, I'm not sure what! :)

yay, for you having something too.

From: [identity profile] karate0kat.livejournal.com


I miss Anna :(

But yay for seeing Malese tonight!

When Alona Tal was on a few weeks ago I totally wanted a Leverage/Supernatural crossover. And now Anna...Supernatural/Leverage/The Vampire Diaries crossover?
Edited Date: 2010-08-01 09:40 pm (UTC)

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


hmmm...

a hunter, a thief, and a vampire walk into a bar....

From: [identity profile] scifiaddict86.livejournal.com


Joseph Gordon-Levitt's was pretty good though even if he wasn't Heath(Actually that role would have been perfect for Bale too). I actually really love this movie and am currently hoping for a sequel maybe Bale can be in the next one.

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


Maybe I expected too much? I don't know -- I love both the Batman films and Prestige to little itty bits and I really expected to love it a lot. I mean, I don't dislike it, I do like it, a lot. And I <3 Ken Watanabe. I just... I don't know. hmpf.

Heh, it was especially odd having just seen Public Enemies again on t.v. with Marion Cotilliard and Bale,,and then seeing her and the rest of the Nolan gang, and not him. But that'd be awesome if there was a sequel. There must be other teams out there. Or, mashup! someone could try to get into Bruce Wayne's dreams, that would be kickass.
.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags