Wasn't Ben Browder attached to Hellcats? Because I see NOTHING about him in any of the press at the CW upfronts. I might've checked it out for him, but without? Forget it.

Nikita with Maggie Q looks like it could be fun.

Looks like Misha is confirmed next season for Supernatural. badass, snarky angels FTW. \o/

Also a sneak peak about the upcoming season for TVD:



“Next season, the appearance of the villainous Katherine in Mystic Falls throws a wrench into the love triangle between Stefan, Elena and Damon, and the other residents of Mystic Falls must choose sides as they fall victim to a new breed of danger. New and unexpected friendships will be forged, allies will become enemies, and hearts will be broken. Stefan and Damon will be forced to face a villain more evil and diabolical than they ever believed possible. And they’ll take their shirts off. Frequently.” (emphasis mine *g*)

"wrench into the love triangle" = becomes a Quadrangle of DOOOOOOOOM
"New breed of danger" = werewolves
"villain more evil and diabolical" = MARK PELLEGRINO

ok, kidding. But I'm still trying to telepathically make that happen. I posted my wish at TWOP and promptly had two other people say they had the same thought -- so clearly IT IS MEANT TO BE.

I think I'm going to have to write him in myself.

*


also,

DEAR SELF ... it might help next time to figure out the case BEFORE you're 20K into the story.
But, on the plus side, at least I've now figured it out, so I can go fix the case parts.
ancarett: (OMG Starbuck Kara BSG)

From: [personal profile] ancarett


Ben Browder's cast as the football coach in Hellcats who has a "history" with the cheerleading coach, I believe, and thus will be a fairly regular part of the storylines.

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


hm, guess he's not a big enough name to be in the cast summary then. I was kind of hoping he'd found something else and backed out.. :)
ancarett: (Never Surrender Galaxy Quest)

From: [personal profile] ancarett


I'm pretty sure he's doing some web-only project which sounds fun but, yeah, on to bigger and better things is always more fun than being a supporting, occasional player which he might be in this series!

From: [identity profile] sabaceanbabe.livejournal.com


"villain more evil and diabolical" = MARK PELLEGRINO

Yes! Yes! A GAGILLION TIMES YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


Join me in sending telepathic suggestions to Julie and Kevin, then? *g*
Surely the combined forces of dozens of fangirls all thinking the same thing MUST reach them???

(of course, MP probably would like to be a cop or something, not yet another ancient semi-deity. But we can try...)

From: [identity profile] sabaceanbabe.livejournal.com


Seriously, who wouldn't want to play an ancient semi-deity? Or, possibly, a snarky vampire. ;)

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


ah, now it becomes clear. Bet they'll go with someone younger. I'm sad I won't see him on my t.v. again, but not terribly sad that I don't have to watch a show about cheerleading for him, so... it kind of evens out.

Thanks for the confirmation.
.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags