I'm only to M for doing the offers for Yuletide and my brain has the consistency of a frappaccino. TOO MANY DECISIONS. So I figured I'd better take a break before I accidentally offer something in a language I don't even know. I have no idea how people are finished already, unless they're offering only the bare minimum.
There are some I'd love to offer, because of fond memories (like Homefront - loved that show!) but I don't remember it well enough to write anything for it. And someone nominated Making Fiends, which is awesome. I've only seen three, so again, not offering, but they're so funny.
ETA: It's also kind of funny that there are only three characters requested for Pensacola Wings of Gold, and two of them are Trucco and Sandra's characters. Which I'd love to write for - if, y'know, I COULD FIND THE DAMN SHOW. hrmpf.
And also, whoever nominated Teletubbies should be poked with a stick. Really hard. That is scary stuff, man.
ETA 2: DONE! This year I did more "Any" offers, so it's gonna be quite a crapshoot. (last year I was 90% sure I'd match on TSCC and I did: this year? I have no idea!) Next up is my Dear Yuletide Writer letter.
ETA 3: CRAP. Made a character selection mistake in one of my fandoms. *head desk* It's not like I hate the characters I actually ended up with, it's just not the ones I'd rather write. Screw it.
There are some I'd love to offer, because of fond memories (like Homefront - loved that show!) but I don't remember it well enough to write anything for it. And someone nominated Making Fiends, which is awesome. I've only seen three, so again, not offering, but they're so funny.
ETA: It's also kind of funny that there are only three characters requested for Pensacola Wings of Gold, and two of them are Trucco and Sandra's characters. Which I'd love to write for - if, y'know, I COULD FIND THE DAMN SHOW. hrmpf.
And also, whoever nominated Teletubbies should be poked with a stick. Really hard. That is scary stuff, man.
ETA 2: DONE! This year I did more "Any" offers, so it's gonna be quite a crapshoot. (last year I was 90% sure I'd match on TSCC and I did: this year? I have no idea!) Next up is my Dear Yuletide Writer letter.
ETA 3: CRAP. Made a character selection mistake in one of my fandoms. *head desk* It's not like I hate the characters I actually ended up with, it's just not the ones I'd rather write. Screw it.
Tags:
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
(and I can't tell if my potential prompts have too many words and....*flails*)
(at least I know what four fandoms I'm asking for)
From:
no subject
I do fairly brief prompts and then blabber on in my letter. My requests are usually already figured because they're either duplicates of things I didn't get before, or they're crazy crack-addled things like the Google Ninjas that I MUST HAVE. :) So yeah, requests are easy. It's the offers that take me an eternity.
From:
no subject
The one time I did Yuletide I wrote a fic in my then primary fandom and received one in my previous primary fandom, so I don't think I really quite got the Yuletide experience. (I'm debating whether to offer both of those as a writer - probably will)
[though man are there so many Yuletide fandoms I don't understand. How do you write a fic about a song or an album or whatever?]
Brief and blabber makes sense. Hm. *tries to par down*
From:
no subject
[though man are there so many Yuletide fandoms I don't understand. How do you write a fic about a song or an album or whatever?]
Since I'm requesting a song we might find out!
But make sure you leave enough detail for someone to be able to write treats for you!
From:
no subject
I still don't get writing fic over a song thing, but who knows? Fandom is nothing if not creative in all sorts of amazing, sometimes surprising, ways.
Oh, there'll be enough detail. But I figure the bit about what draws me to the character I'm requesting can go in the Yuletide letter (I am So Excited about the possibilities for every one of my requests - I mean, still assuming I decide to sign up)
From:
no subject
Heh. As admiral-general of "Trucco's Troops," I'm working on getting copies for the Troops. I have located someone who has three seasons of it!!! I still have to upload it to the Troops' youtube account.
You'll be able to see it at some time in the future. :)
From:
no subject
I have seen parts from way back when so at least I have a hazy memory of the show. But that'd be good.
From:
no subject
Awww, that's cute. IMO, that sounds better than peonies. The Troops are going strong, and Trucco has shown some interest.
Keep an eye out at the Barracks for updates:
http://community.livejournal.com/truccos_troops/