For any Paramore fans: amazon is selling the MP3 download of Paramore's Brand New Eyes album for 3.99 !!

I'm waiting the results of the [livejournal.com profile] twelve_colonies. HOW MUCH FUN WAS THAT???? Also, I am a bad Cylon for completely frakking up on two of the games there at the end -- writing ones at that. SORRY TEAM. MASSIVE FAIL.

Tee VEE time!



OMG, I think I'm in love with this show. Yes, it's a LOST clone, and I LOVES IT. How can I not? It has awesome scenes of Los Angeles destruction (look, I love Volcano, because they made the tar pits BOIL and sent lava down the Red Line! it's AWESOME). Also, that little bit of the helicopter stripping off the facade of the tower? HEE!!!

And also a kangaroo. Then a voice afterward going to commercial -- "Didja see the kangaroo? Didja? It's kinda very much like a polar bear, isn't it? tee hee!"

I *heart* Joseph Fiennes and his sad little face. And John Cho and his pouty anger when he figures out what seeing NOTHING means.

I do however object to the notion that either law enforcement or a doctor would be leaving their work after one day -- during the earthquake (and that was a whole lot less damage and death) the police remained on tactical alert several days and the hospitals were swamped. But anyway. Teh Drama.

ok, this is something only I freaking care about -- but I am mildly annoyed they didn't let both Joseph Fiennes and Sonya Walger keep their own accents. They're married to each other (er, in the show, I mean) for crying out loud - the only adjustment would be to make Mark be some sort of Scotland Yard liaison - because jeez, they even HAVE one of those! Or just let him be in the FBI and naturalized for whatever reason, I don't care. Can we just let ONE single British/foreign actor not have to talk American? oh wait, there was one. Alex Kingston is all - "phew, thank God Americans are already used to me talking normally, so I don't have to fake it".

(of course, when they do, they get Americans saying their accents are terrible, like poor Jamie Bamber, so, they just can't win, I guess)

ANYWAY. Since we all know I'm totally down with the concept of time travel and fate and DESTINY, this show is totally catnip.

I'm not sure I would've recognized Jack Davenport without knowing he would be there. Though I guess we did really only get a glimpse.

Sadly we're going to have record tomorrow AGAIN, since we have a meeting at Kidlet's school. DON'T WANT TO WAIT.

and in less squeeful dolphin-like language, we've also watched two eps of The Forgotten, which is paced far slower and more methodical, and makes me feel very much like I'm watching a show for my out-of-primary-demo self, but Christian Slater and the rest of the team are eminently watchable. The thing I like best about it, is the focus is on the victim (it's been murder victims twice, but I figure they won't always be), not the Whodunit, as most procedurals are where the body is pretty much only important for the clues it gives the investigators.

And hey, they actually found an American to lead a new series. SHOCKING, NO?

----------


Ok, I'm sorry, I find it utterly hilarious that Woody Allen is calling for Roman Polanski's release.

From: [identity profile] cynthia-arrow.livejournal.com


Thanks for the heads up on the new Paramore album! I'd been holding off on buying it, but I think I can afford $4, lol.

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


no problem! I was really surprised to see that price, so I thought I'd share. :)

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


CYLONS ARE THE BESTEST!!!

And if we don't win, it'll only because we had that pesky civil war and developed individuality and other things UNBECOMING to Cylons. We'll box some rebels and THEN we'll take down the humans next time! *nods*

From: [identity profile] malana.livejournal.com


Loved the bit with the kangaroo. For some reason it upped my enjoyment of the show like a 100%. It took me a second to recognize Jack Davenport, which is funny, because when I saw his name in the opening credits I thought "Cool!" but then I promptly forgot about it.

And I cannot wait for the twelvecolonies results!

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


The kangaroo was just so awesomely surreal. And then to have the announcer say all seriously, "What does the kangaroo mean?" LOL

CYLONS RULE, BB, no matter what the results are!

From: [identity profile] greycoupon.livejournal.com


I'm reading the book! Which umm, really has zilch to do with the show.

Woody being on his side makes perfect logical sense. It's everyone else up in arms that makes me saaaaaaaaaaaad.

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


eh, celebrities, dude. Public doesn't want them to be treated differently, and yet when they're treated the same, it's "Free Winona" b.s.

From: [identity profile] ellestra.livejournal.com


I think Flash Forward really has a promise but I'll wait couple more episodes before I decide. After all they won't trash LA in every episode, will they?

The Americanization irritated me even back when I just heard about it. You make a series about a global event, you get half the main cast that's foreign (all the people who have most screentime) and then you make them to pretend to be local. Wasted opportunity.

found an American to lead a new series. SHOCKING, NO?
VERY. Did they run out of Brits?

-------
As for PolaƄski. I run out of facepalm when our (Polish) government that just pushed through Parliament a very restrictive anti-paedophile law started defending him, demanding release etc. Can never run out of hypocrisy.

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


That would be AWESOME, if they trashed LA every episode! But, no, probably not. Still. DESTINY.

*shakes ABC* I know. I thought I'd heard Fiennes WITH his accent in one of the promos, so I was all excited, and then I found out it wasn't true. WHYYYYYYY? (well, okay, I know it's the supposition that Americans can't deal with an accent all the time, which is just stupid; Americans are pretty damn used to British accents especially) There is NO REASON at all Sonya Walger's character couldn't have been English. In fact, it could've been more interesting since she could have family over there. especially when they have that Scotland Yard connection ANYWAY. Dumb networks. /rant

--

bwaahahaha. Ah, governments. "All the pedophiles have to go to prison except the really famous ones!"

From: [identity profile] frolicndetour.livejournal.com


Ok, I'm sorry, I find it utterly hilarious that Woody Allen is calling for Roman Polanski's release.

Now there's a character witness!
.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags