I have a 500 word essay for the LOST forum all in draft. Just waiting to post. It's tentatively titled "Why Jacob is good, or at least way better than the alternative, and all you haters should shut up already."

Or, y'know, not EXACTLY those words. But kinda. *g* It's inconvenient getting suddenly all fangirly over a character who's DEAD. (not that it's slowing him down all that much, but still. oops.)

It's lame, but I think I'm just a sucker for hot secondary characters who get badass dramatic entrances -- Anders comes in holding a gun in Kara's face, Castiel arrives like a storm in the barn, and Jacob.....

oh heck, I'm just gonna do it.

PICSPAM!!! )

His predecessor of hot badass dramatic entrances was Richard, who had this scene in Dharmaville that made me love him... I thought he was interesting before that, but I wasn't all "ooooh, I need MOAR!" until THIS scene. you know the one )
*sigh*
Okay, I totally need to STOP THINKING ABOUT this and do something productive.
Tags:
.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags