I can't believe we're going to get the women's all-around gymnastics tonight on delay. Yes, west coast is tape-delayed so that instead of putting it Live in our prime time, we have to wait until 11 pm (our time), so the winner will have been known for hours. Seriously, I was watching Horton's High Bar routine (because it is AMAZING peeps) and the men's swimming relay squeaker race on YouTube before it was on my t.v. a couple days ago.
To make it all even more annoying - there's a rumor that NBC might bend to show Michael Phelps' final race live for us too. Which would be great, but it would be even better to show ALL the marquee events actually live. Because really, watching the team gymnastics finals would've been a whole lot more interesting if I DIDN'T ALREADY KNOW that poor Alicia Scaramonde fell on her ass, twice. And I'd really like to watch tonight when everyone else is.
It's not like that recap show is going to change - it could still go after the live stuff. or interspersed. Or hey, even start earlier and pre-empt Access Hollywood! There's an idea.
SO ANNOYED. STILL. SOME MORE.
But in happier news, Short Person is actually taking a nap! \o/
So I have some time to write.
* * *
Also, if you need a lift and you haven't seen the Action Figure Fic -- it's a movie! or at least a graphic novel! *g*, go forth! You can giggle at my photoshopping and VFX Mad Skillz...
*snicker*
To make it all even more annoying - there's a rumor that NBC might bend to show Michael Phelps' final race live for us too. Which would be great, but it would be even better to show ALL the marquee events actually live. Because really, watching the team gymnastics finals would've been a whole lot more interesting if I DIDN'T ALREADY KNOW that poor Alicia Scaramonde fell on her ass, twice. And I'd really like to watch tonight when everyone else is.
It's not like that recap show is going to change - it could still go after the live stuff. or interspersed. Or hey, even start earlier and pre-empt Access Hollywood! There's an idea.
SO ANNOYED. STILL. SOME MORE.
But in happier news, Short Person is actually taking a nap! \o/
So I have some time to write.
* * *
Also, if you need a lift and you haven't seen the Action Figure Fic -- it's a movie! or at least a graphic novel! *g*, go forth! You can giggle at my photoshopping and VFX Mad Skillz...
*snicker*
Tags:
From:
no subject
NBC sucks. They never even showed the routines of the French bronze medalist last night.
From:
no subject
2010 in Vancouver is going to be EVEN BETTER - they delayed Salt Lake for us too, even though we're the same damn time zone.
Please, Disney, offer gobs of money to take over the coverage after that!
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
So much rage about their coverage in general, because seriously I do not need to see that much beach volleyball, and could they please stop trying to cram over-the-top emotion down my throat? The more they try to tell me how interested or excited I should be about an event or an athlete, the less I'm inclined to care. ARGH.
From:
no subject
/capslock of rage. yes.
and if beach volleyball didn't wear bikinis we'd be seeing a lot less of it, I am sure. *rolls eyes*
From:
no subject
UGH.
From:
no subject
From what I can figure out from their stupid website, they won't be showing any of the women's soccer matches. NOT ANY of them. Except for on the Soccer Channel. Never mind that the USA's women's team has been a leader in the sport for the last decade or so. That apparently pales in comparison to one guy doing really well at one Olympics.
*slaps NBC execs* Bitches.
Sorry for ranting your rant, but I am just so mad at them. >_
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
At ass o'clock in the morning on the cable affiliates.
I haven't been getting much sleep this week.
From:
no subject
Thanks!
From:
no subject
Plus your weather owns ours.
Sorry for the suckitude. The only way I can bear the coverage is to timeslip it and jump through any annoyingness.
Though I actually think we've gotten a lot of gymnastics coverage in proportion to how boring alot of it is. Damn, they do alot of waiting around for scores.
From:
no subject
yeah, that coverage of the waiting around is especially irritating on tape, when it could so easily be edited out. We could save probably an hour, at least, in the gymnastics coverage. Or go to a different sport, or SOMETHING. Seems like in the old days, they'd at least show someone else's routine, even if it was sucky. Sort of a "here's what else is going on while we wait for So-and-so's marks." bah.
BTW I hope you had a good birthday! :D