"Perfect Romance" - is a perfectly middling Lifetime movie EXCEPT for three things:

We will call them Michael Trucco, JR Bourne, and Henry Ian Cusick (Desmond from LOST, looking so un-Desmond-like I knew I recognized him, but I couldn't figure it out for awhile). There's also Kathleen Quinlan as the mom, but she doesn't really belong in a fandom squee post, and someone I don't know as Jenny (aka The Girl). She's a single mom and made some Bad Choices.




One of those Bad Choices being, not noticing THIS GUY.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


This guy works with her mom, and has been close friends of the family for YEARS. He babysits her son. And yet, familiarity breeds contempt or something, because does she date him?

Well, that's sort of the point of the movie. I suspect I'd notice him though. Of course, his name is MILES, and that may have something to do with it.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting





But she can't let go of the kid's dad, Rick. Who's a musician and thinks only of himself, travels all the time, etc. But he has pretty blue eyes and he sings (and JR really can) and names songs for her and stuff, so I can't blame her for sticking with him, even though they got divorced years ago.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting




But his "me, me, all about me" starts getting to her, so she joins a matchmaking site and hooks up with this guy, who has a cool accent. This is as close to Desmond as he looks the whole movie - he's usually even less rumply.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



So she and Not!Desmond go on a date, leaving Miles to babysit. (your ovaries may flutter now)
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Unfortunately, Not!Desmond has more in common with her mom, and she complains about it in this adorably domestic scene with her Not!Boyfriend Miles:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



But Ex-hubby Rick isn't out of the picture and wants Jenny back. He even proposes again and everything. Plus, he's ALSO cute with the kid.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting




However, Miles goes over and tell him that he'd rather have sex with him instead he should be a real dad to the kid and leave Jenny alone thx.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


"You wanna come in?"
"I'm supposed to be smacking you down for being a bad dad to the kid."
"Yeah, right. That's why you're totally checking me out every scene we have together?"

LATER.

MUCH LATER.

Everyone lives happily ever after. (note the hand thing - this is like Trucco's kissing signature!)
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



And yeah, her mom hooks up with Not!Desmond. Too bad he's going to go missing in the Pacific.

The end.



This is, by the way, the movie JRB and MT met doing and became instant pals in the car on the way to one of the filming locations.

I think JR should join Trucco's band or they should form some sort of Sci-Fi Supergroup band to play at cons. It would be awesome!
ext_18106: (Bowie  evildeadsexy)

From: [identity profile] lyssie.livejournal.com


...dude, Kathleen Quinlan was in Event Horizon. She totally belongs in a fandom squee post.

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


*looks askance* not exactly genre queen there. But I didn't cap her, sorry.

And I like to think of Kara seeing him with Hera later, because OMG THE CUTE!
ext_18106: (Anders sweet)

From: [identity profile] lyssie.livejournal.com


Kara would fail, FAIL to be able to resist it when the two Cylons give her cute looks....
ext_18106: (anders starbuck mk2)

From: [identity profile] lyssie.livejournal.com


*happily looks at Trucco holding a small child* Man. That is so unfair. Maybe it's a good thing Kara never saw him hold Kacey.

From: [identity profile] cynthia-arrow.livejournal.com


Trucco in plaid and kissing girls and Henry Ian Cusick? Makes me wish I had real cable. ;)

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


Here, bonus Not!Desmond for you! THIS is why I couldn't figure out who he was at first...

Image

From: [identity profile] pataka02.livejournal.com


Now I want them to put Katee in a movie with Amanda... and then all four of them can be pretty together.


From: [identity profile] hecatesknickers.livejournal.com


Only Trucco could get me to sit through loading pngs.

He's so pretty. *sighs happily*

And him with a little kid is quite possibly the most adorable thing i've ever seen.


From: [identity profile] mrsdrjackson.livejournal.com


Wow. *boggles*

Trucco. small child.

*picks jaw up from floor*

be SILENT ovaries!

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


It's awesomely adorable, isn't it? *sigh*

Now imagine him with curly-headed Pop Tart or Crouton. How could anyone, including Kara, RESIST that?

From: [identity profile] mrsdrjackson.livejournal.com


Resistance if futile. No one would have the power, not machine or wo/man, so why bother trying!

*begs LoK for one shot of Sam and Pop Tart in Season 4*
ext_2207: (Default)

From: [identity profile] abyssinia4077.livejournal.com


MARTOUF! SLEEVELESS!!

(okay, Trucco was also ovary-squeeing but...MARTOUF!)

thank you for the picspam :)

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


I KNOW! Here, have a bonus, not sleeveless, but at least open collar. And scroll down, since I'm passing out extra pics like a crack dealer! *g*

Image



I fangirl them both SO HARD....

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


Because I'm all about equal opportunity ovary-fluttering, here's the picture I like to call Not!Martouf-and-Sam's little girl with her daddy:

Image

If you've never seen it before, this is from his appearance on CSI. One of my favorite guess apps for him - he wasn't even evil!
ext_72209: Katara Srs Business (Default)

From: [identity profile] cujoy.livejournal.com


I'm also melting.

I heart Trucco. This is fact. (The ovaries are fluttering...)

I heart Desmond. (the only reason besides Sayid to still watch Lost... Ok, sometimes Matthew Fox can be OK too. ;)

But here is my sad confession. Who is the JR guy? *ducks incoming*

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


You would LOSE at Vancouver Actor Bingo. *g* It's a toss up whether Callum Keith Rennie or JR Bourne should be center square....

JR played Martouf on SG-1, and has been on every Vancouver show known to mankind (until he moved to LA two years ago. Had that not happened he WOULD'VE been on BSG, I am sure of it) He brought Trucco up ON STAGE with him at the SG-1 Burbank con in 2006 because they are awesome RL friends. (I have, er, written RPS with them. *cough* ONCE.)

He is also hot, has eyes like a Siberian Husky, and incredibly sweet in person. And I fangirl him A LOT. :)

From: [identity profile] audreyscastle.livejournal.com


I met Kathleen Quinlan very briefly. The person I was dating at the time was close friends with her hubby.

BUT OMG JR BOURNE. THE SQUEE.

From: [identity profile] lizardbeth-j.livejournal.com


THE SQUEEEEEE!

I love this one, this is with the character's new CD. GOD, that smile slays me. (he's SUCH a cad, in this. It must have been so much fun)

Image


.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags