lizardbeth: (Person of Interest - Reese amber)
( Oct. 8th, 2013 04:51 pm)
It's Yuletide Sign-Ups time! This is not my letter because... I still need to sign up.

Several amusing things though about Yuletide this year --
- Lizzie Bennet Diaries is available! Given the hits I got on my one LBD fic at AO3, I presumed it was too big. huh. THIS CHANGES EVERYTHING. or at least maybe one thing.
- Speaking of LBD, and despite all the Pre-Nominating going on, no one thought to nom "Emma Approved". I'll probably really want fic by Yuletide. :(
- It's kind of hilarious how Yuletide's become the Minor Characters of Big Fucking Fandoms Fest at least in certain segments.
- Poor Vikings RPF all by its lonesome in "Random Crap That Got Lost" or whatever the category is. lol
- my jealousy for whoever offered Only Lovers Left Alive knows no bounds. Damn you, person in foreign lands who gets it early *shakes fist*


I have watched lately:
- Cloudy with a chance for meatballs 2 The trailer has most of the best bits (I don't know why but "There's a leek in the boat!" is super hilarious to me) but the character/creature design is nifty.

- Originals. I thought how they re-formed the backdoor episode was fairly clever in changing the POV. And Elijah will always have the best entrances. I like the new setup, and how they clarified why Klaus/Elijah don't just kill Marcel (which was kind of a GIANT HOLE in the original ep iirc). There'll be another tonight, so we'll see how the actual show starts out.
- Vampire Diaries season premiere. spoilers )</lj-cut) ALso I finally watched the Longmire finale, to clear some DVR space (Hollow Crown is quite the DVR spacehog, my goodness, gonna have to clear that soon) But excellent episode. Need to catch OUAT and Sleepy Hollow - season has barely started, and I'm already behind. This bodes not well. Person of Interest tonight: Carter, Zoe, and Shaw team up!
.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags