First of all, the best parts might actually have been when Jared Leto has fun screwing with people's brains. My favorite bit? There's this part where he goes out in the audience each time, with guitar to play a couple of songs alone. This time, he goes out there and says: "Since this is a hometown crowd we're going to try out a new song with you guys." *cue wild screaming* "Yeah, new song. Hope you guys like it." *more wild yelling* A few people, like me, who are wise to his tricks, wait. Jared plays the opening chords of THE KILL. I LOL'd SO HARD
At home listening to my recording, it gets a bit awkward because Jared uses fuck a LOT. like, a lot, with my seven-year-old right therebecause I've totally brainwashed him into being a fan. But then it gets AWKWARD because he starts joking about the Hurricane video and now kiddo wants to see it. Um, no actually, kidlet, you may not see the video even though you know the song.
( I will be nice and cut my ridiculous fannish glee flailing about Jared Leto and how he cracks me the hell up )
In sum, I have no idea what Jared Leto is like in real life, but his persona is fantastically entertaining in addition to the music. well worth seeing live.
At home listening to my recording, it gets a bit awkward because Jared uses fuck a LOT. like, a lot, with my seven-year-old right there
( I will be nice and cut my ridiculous fannish glee flailing about Jared Leto and how he cracks me the hell up )
In sum, I have no idea what Jared Leto is like in real life, but his persona is fantastically entertaining in addition to the music. well worth seeing live.