lizardbeth: (Stefan bad idea jeans)
( Nov. 12th, 2010 09:29 am)
Book sucks.

What I can't figure out, and the reason I keep plugging along, is whether that's actually a GOOD thing. I mean, usually, on my longer stuff, I sort of get floated along on the strength of the idea. But I don't know, maybe having to work at it is a good thing. Everyone always talks about whole-scale revisions, and I'll be honest, I rarely do that. But this one will have to have them, since I'm not sure the timeline makes sense and I'm not even 20K into it yet.

Back to it, trying to catch up.

In other news, a water main is broken on my street, so I have no water. Even though there is gallons and gallons gushing down the street. HOpefully they get it shut off soon.
Tags:
lizardbeth: (Facing Kate)
( Nov. 12th, 2010 07:42 pm)
Yay! Finally crossed the 20,000 word mark and officially caught up to NaNo! Until tomorrow. I'm going to try to get a little ahead tonight, since weekends always suck for me to accomplish anything.

AND

It's almost Yuletide sign up time! I guess this means I have to decide what crack I want for my holiday.

And those of you at [livejournal.com profile] fairlylegal already saw this, but it is particularly awesome. Fairly Legal - premiering January on USA. With Sarah Shahi and Michael Trucco.

Promo YT embed under cut )

'mediate me'

UNF.
.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags