Yesterday's tv was all about Deadwood cast reunions -- okay, they were on different channels but still, y'know, it's BAAACK. Sort of.

First, and just in general, I'm kind of in love with "Justified". First, because it's Timothy Olyphant, who's getting to have quite a bit more fun with this role than he EVER had as Bullock. Second, because it's Elmore Leonard, and so even the stupidest dirtbag on the planet can TALK. (the cousins thing last night -- hilarious). And I like everybody, even the dirtbags in their somewhat charming, dumbass dirtbag way. I like that the secondaries get their moments to shine even in these early two episodes.

The one drawback to this show is that I start talking that way after I watch. My Great Aunt Gustine (who lived in Kentucky) would be proud. :)

But before that, Titus Welliver was back on LOST! AND THERE WAS A PIG. AND YOU KNOW WHAT THAT PIG WAS DOING. *dies*

LOST: ab Aeterno )

phew! I think I better post before I get even more carried away.
So we're flipping through and landed on "Fly Girls" for a few moments. It's supposed to be an unscripted show (about flight attendants) but it's lit like a CW show and they're all "acting". Badly. I'm hardly a bit fan of "reality" t.v. anyway, but wow, is that one bad.

y'know, if we get invaded by alien Visitors who secretly want to eat us but put on a nice face and make lots of empty promises, I can find a few people in the LOST forum who will be glad to help them. The willingness of people to believe that a character, who is an obvious smirking liar, is still really nice and "just wants to be free" makes me sigh a lot.

I daresay Esau has a couple million dollars in Nigeria, too, that he could use their help getting out of the country. *rolls eyes*
Tags:
.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags