lizardbeth: (Vala - oops)
( Jan. 14th, 2010 11:08 am)
A couple of days ago I stepped in a puddle of water on the kitchen floor. This isn't a weird thing, since Kidlet spills all the time. The following day, though, when he was gone, it happened again and I realized nobody'd spilled anything. The water had to be coming from the refrigerator. Which is never a good sign.

There seemed to be no obvious leaking from the back or the fridge side. So I pulled open the left door for the freezer. *boggles* The entire top THIRD of my freezer, very nearly encasing the entire ice maker mechanism and ice drawer was FROZEN SOLID.

and then my house was buried in a GLACIER.... )

But the ironic part of all this is that pretty much anywhere else in the country, I could put my stuff on the patio and it'd keep just fine!
Tags:
.

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags