Enjoying that glass house are we?

I will be so glad when the Twilight movie is over so we don't have to wade through all the stupidity. And unfortunately some of the Anti-Twilight people are just as stupid. Yes, because none of us have ever liked something that other people mock. It's Geek Hierarchy b.s. Squeeing over Jensen Ackles does not make you any cooler than someone else squeeing over Robert Pattinson, mmkay? Liking Wincest doesn't make you cooler than vampire romance readers (and bringing up Wincest to the actors makes you a TOOL btw). insert star and fandom of your choice; it's still true

The books happened to catch on with tweens. So did High School Musical, which is at least as ridiculous, and yet I don't see people up in those producers' face for the decline of civilization as we know it, or forming a cottage industry of mocking their fans. Or calling those writers fat cows. Or bashing their religion. Which, I don't care what it is, is not cool. No, not even with a "Just kidding! *smiley*" on it. STFU.

gah. Please let it GO AWAY soon.

(inspired by comments on a post with premiere photos, but building for a quite awhile. I find the OUTRAGE leveled at these books absurd)
lizardbeth: (Kara-Anders II)
( Nov. 20th, 2008 07:21 pm)
For my own curiosity and because I don't like being ranty, have a poll!

I have the sequel to Not all that we are nearly done in draft. It is longish - about 40,000 words. So I was wondering how y'all want to read it. I don't promise to follow your wishes, since it may depend on how the editing goes. But, I'm curious.

(And if you're not gonna read it because it's not your fandom or whatever, feel free to skip)

So, Not All That We Are 2: At the Labyrinth Gates....

[Poll #1301228]
Tags:
.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags