lizardbeth: (Kara - whatever)
( Jan. 30th, 2007 01:11 pm)
So, I'm at home, finishing my rarepair pinch hit

BECAUSE....

I have a leaky bathroom sink. The plumber said they'd be here in the morning, 8 - 12. Well guess what, it's after 1 pm and still not here. I called them. Their response: "You're next on the list, blah blah blah." Good thing I planned ahead and have nothing specific lined up before I pick up the rugrat today, hm?

Bah. Plumbers.
They will probably blame the rain.
I am tempted to go get coffee and if they happen to show up, too bad.
Was I supposed to be working on fic today? Why yes, I was. But I did this instead.

Some of these thoughts have been percolating in my head for a long time. I caught a comment by [livejournal.com profile] raincitygirl that prompted me to write this down. She's not wrong, by the way, -- I agree that the Sam we've seen is both calmer and seemingly less ego-driven than a player of his apparent elite professional sports player status would suggest. But following is an elaboration of my explanaton (read: fanwanking) for the difference, and some more general thoughts on Pyramid. And much gratuitous talk about basketball.

And please, if you have something to add or you disagree, feel free. That's what I meta for -- discussion. I'm hardly pontificating, y'know? It's a t.v. show, and God knows, we all see a different show, and I'm not so attached to what I'm saying here that I won't change my mind.

That said, if you think Anders is Teh Suck, this is probably not for you.

meta posts are never short )
.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags